CARLA (3).jpg

Who is Cataleya?

Hello! Bonjour! Hallo! Moien! Hoi!

I am Carla a.k.a. Cee a.k.a. Cataleya. I am a 26-year-old food lover/ music enthusiast/ world traveller/ interior obsessed Expat living in Amsterdam.  I left my home country Luxembourg when I was 18 and have lived in many different countries since. I came to Amsterdam nearly 4 years ago now and love it here. I'm currently studying to become an interior designer and will graduate beginning of 2021. But enough about me..


About Cataleya Creations…

2020 is the year many of us had to start looking for new, fun ways to both stay safe and creative at the same time: from home. After all, home is where the heart is.

2020 is also the year that reminded us that life can be full of unpredictable challenges. I personally think that your home should not be one of them. Most people don’t realize that interior design is so much more than just aesthetics. It is important that the space we live in works for us and makes our lives easier as well as make us feel comfortable and safe. The way a space is designed and decorated has a direct influence on our emotions, mental health and productivity.


It was clear to me that I needed find a hobby that would allow me to carry out my passion and studying for my dream job, all while being at home and staying safe.

What a better way than hand making my own sustainable decoration pieces?

So here I am. At my small IKEA dinner table, hand making and creating beautiful pieces with all my love and care.


After receiving an overwhelming amount of questions and requests by friends and family (I love you, you know who you are) I have decided to turn Cataleya Creations into an official, small, online business.

Long story short: I am super duper excited to be able to do this and I am very grateful for all the support I have received so far. I really hope that my passion for this project shows and will inspire you to put me to work by creating something special for you.


Kisses and hugs,

Carla